Who are we?

The Greater Montreal Naturist Club is a family-oriented naturist club. Participants include couples, families and singles.

François Lévesque and Jean Morency are the founders, two long-time naturists who worked for several years within the Fédération québécoise de naturisme (FQN). François as president and Jean as vice-president. Both are members in good standing of the two federations in Canada, the FQN and the FCN. In Quebec, no naturist non landed club duly registered in the business register existed, hence the relevance in their eyes of seeing the birth of this initiative.

Elsewhere in Canada as well as in Europe the existence of these clubs without land is commonplace. Far from being an obstacle to the Federations, they are their complement. Their primary responsibility is the organization of naturist activities that meet the needs of the community. In Canada and Europe, these clubs are generally affiliated with naturist federations, which come under the International Naturist Federation (FNI). The primary goal of these federations is the promotion of naturism according to the definition adopted by the FNI and all the naturist federations, definition quoted above.

The creation of such clubs in collaboration with the federations will benefit the advancement of naturism in Quebec. It therefore seems to them a good omen that the federations accept their affiliation.

The CNGM targets adult members who, with their children, enjoy swimming activities in indoor pools in the greater Montreal area as well as other types of social and sports activities including dinners, gym activities including badminton and volleyball, bowling evenings, spa evenings, cottage weekends and organized visits to clubs and resorts in Quebec.

Nudity is mandatory at all our activities with few exception. If you are shy we suggest wrapping yourself in a large towel until you feel comfortable.

In addition to its social activities, the CNGM plays a proactive role in the greater Montreal area to promote naturism with the collaboration of the national naturist federations (FQN and FCN).

The CNGM is incorporated in Quebec under part three of the Quebec Companies Act concerning non-profit organizations and is managed entirely by volunteers.

Walking naked in the grass

Qui sommes-nous?

L’attribut alt de cette image est vide, son nom de fichier est Body_Image_Day_2016_650px.jpg.

Le Club naturiste du Grand Montréal est un club naturiste familial. Les participants incluent couples, familles et personnes seules.

François Lévesque et Jean Morency en sont les fondateurs, deux naturistes de longue date ayant œuvré plusieurs années au sein de la Fédération québécoise de naturisme (FQN). François en tant que président et Jean en tant que vice-président. Tous deux sont membres en règle des deux fédérations au Canada soit la FQN et la FCN. Au Québec aucun club naturiste sans terrain dûment enregistré au registre des entreprises n’existait, d’où la pertinence à leurs yeux de voir naître cette initiative.

Ailleurs au Canada ainsi qu’en Europe l’existence de ces clubs sans terrain est monnaie courante. Loin de faire obstacle aux fédérations ils en sont le complément. Leur responsabilité première étant l’organisation d’activités naturistes répondant au besoin du milieu. Au Canada et en Europe, ces clubs sont généralement affiliés aux fédérations naturistes, lesquelles relèvent de la Fédération naturiste internationale (FNI). Le but premier de ces fédérations est la promotion du naturisme selon la définition adoptée par la FNI et l’ensemble des fédérations naturistes, définition citée plus haut. 

La création de tels clubs en collaboration avec les fédérations profitera à l’avancement du naturisme au Québec. Il leur apparaît donc de bon augure que les fédérations acceptent leur affiliation. 

Le CNGM a pour clientèle cible des membres adultes qui, avec leurs enfants, apprécient les activités de baignade qui se déroulent dans les piscines intérieures de la grande région de Montréal de même que d’autres types d’activités sociales et sportives y compris des soupers, activités en gymnase incluant badminton et volley-ball, soirées de quilles, soirées spa, weekend en chalet et visites organisées dans les centres naturistes du Québec.

La nudité est obligatoire à toutes nos activités sauf exception. Si vous êtes timide nous vous suggérons de vous envelopper dans une grande serviette jusqu’à ce que vous vous sentiez confortable.

En plus de ses activités sociales, le CNGM joue un rôle proactif dans la grande région de Montréal afin de promouvoir le naturisme avec la collaboration des fédérations naturistes nationales (FQN et FCN).

Le CNGM est incorporé au Québec selon la troisième partie de la loi des compagnies du Québec concernant les organismes à but non-lucratif et est géré entièrement par des bénévoles.

L’attribut alt de cette image est vide, son nom de fichier est marchez-pied-nu.jpg.
Marcher nu dans l’herbe